Colors of Amour: Gen2.6: Fern Amour

Several days had passed and everything seemed to mellow out. The school no longer was filled with chatter about what dress to wear. Home was the same too. This day, everyone had finished her homework and went to different parts of the house. Pine was outside helping the parents with their garden, while Pale Leaf was helping with some environmental club she had recently joined, and Pixie Moss was upstairs taking a bath. That left me and her friend alone.

“So have you thought about what you want from your end of the deal?” Sienna asked.

“Yeah, I gave it some thought.” I replied slowly.

“And?” She asked as she started to rock from one foot to the other, the smile on her face not dissipating any.

“I decided not to ask anything from you.”

“Why not?”

“Well, for one I’m sure prom didn’t go as well as you had hoped.”

Sienna frowned slightly. “But we had a deal.”

I shrugged, thinking that be the end of that. “I know.”

_____________________________________________________________________________

But she wouldn’t let it go. It wasn’t that long before the two of us were alone again. The beauty of silence apparently wasn’t something we both shared.

“Come on there has to be something? Anything I could do.”

“Not really.”

“Fern, come on.” Sienna huffed. “We had a deal. I’d feel bad otherwise.”

“Fine. I got something.” I said with an drawn out sigh. Girls.

“What?”

I closed my eyes trying to think of something on the spot. Perhaps, I should tell her not to cry so much… Keep her chin up or whatever. “Just remember what I told you at prom, okay?”

“I will.” She said, “Cross my heart.”

“Er, okay?” I said getting up once I saw my sister whom had a handful of books in her hand for the pair of them. I was actually really wanting to grab one of the books and starting reading, but being apart of the girl’s teenage gossip circle. . . Er, not so much.

__________________________________________________________________________

Pale Leaf and Pine were getting ready for bed. I was downstairs getting most of my homework done. Pixie’s friend, was staying the night. It wasn’t a rare occurrence since they often were spending the nights at each others houses, but this had been the first time since prom they had spent the night over here.

They were always both giggling before bed. Most of the time, they needed to be told that they needed to go to bed.

I stepped in the bedroom, listening to them burst into another round of giggles. Pine just rolled his eyes and Pale peered over the rail. “Five minutes, girls. If you don’t mind, I have to wake up early tomorrow to do a school project.”

“Sorry,” they both said before giggling again.

I sighed, dropping down to put my homework in my backpack. Really, why did they have to be so noisy. What could possibly that funny? I shook my head head again before going into the bathroom to change.

I walked out sighing deeply as I heard another laugh.

I sighed again. “Guys. Come on, get to bed.”

“Yeah yeah, we’re going.” Said Pixie, pushing Sienna towards me with a giggle.

“Really Pixie,” groaned Pine, with a slight growl. “Grow up.”

“S-sorry,” Sienna said, almost running into me. She backed up slowly, lowering her eyes.

“It’s fine.” I said, with a soft smile to keep her from getting upset.

“Pixie, come on now.” Pale Leaf asked with a groan.

I started shooting my sister a glare as Sienna Peach made her way to her bed.

Pixie only giggled before slipping into her own bed.

I stared at her for a minute before heading up to my own bed. I was asleep in minutes.

__________________________________________________________________________________

I woke up to the sound of my bed squeaking and shaking. Still sleepy, I pulled the blankets off of me and rubbed my eyes.

“Sienna?”

“Morning, sleepyhead.”

“It’s not morning, is it?” I rubbed my eyes looking over at the other empty beds. Pine and Pale Leaf weren’t in the room. “What time is it?”

“6-ish.”

“Um, what are you doing?”

“What does it look like? Shh, Pix is still out.”

“Sienna, seriously get back to your own bed.”

“Seriously what? You can’t say you don’t like what you see.” She said voice low.

I wouldn’t lie. Having a girl, one whom was both dressed only in her underwear and had began filling out, did have a slight allure. I guess it was those crazy boy hormones that made me feel slightly giddy. But this was my sister’s best friend.  And if she was to wake up and find her best friend in here on my bed. . . I could only think what my sister would say. . .or do. To both me and her. Berry, why are girls so much trouble.

“Sienna. . .” I murmured. “As such a sight this is, I really think you should go back to your own bed.”

She came closer to me. “I. Don’t. Want. To.” She said softly, and giggled quietly. “What you said to me at prom… It meant a lot.”

I stared at her watching her get closer and closer. My heart for whatever reason was stirring and pounding rapidly.

“I like you, Fern.” She said kissing my forehead.

“What about Pixie.”

Sienna laughed. “She knows I like you. Why do you think she keeps trying to have us alone.”

I could only stare at her, eyes wide.

“I was always scared to tell you though.” She blushed looking down. “But now you know. . .”

__________________________________________________________________________

And so that was how, several hours before I was actually ready to wake up me and Sienna- not wanting to go back to her own bed- slept, back  to back, in the same top bunk bed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Colors of Amour: Gen2.6: Fern Amour

  1. StyxLady says:

    Awwwww! That last pic is too cute!

  2. M.J. says:

    Hi! I’ve just followed your story! That last pic was very cute and she’s so daring. You have great, bright and clear pictures there.

  3. Emy says:

    Awwwww!!! The last couple of pictures were so cute!!

    Poor Fern. He was being so dense. XD

  4. “Berry, why are girls so much trouble.”

    ROFL.

    Hehehe.

  5. sErindeppity says:

    Ahahahahahha Fern is awesome xD poor guy. Way to go, Sienna! ;D

  6. Kiari says:

    Aww the last picture was so cute!

Leave a comment