Colors Of Amour: Gen3.6: Persimmon Peach Amour

Finally, our house guest was going to be out of my hair. Since mom had completed her requested paintings and everyone in the house was now filled up on cake, Disco Polo could now return back to his home.

Unfortunatly, I had yet to be rid of him. Mom decided to make me captain of sending him off with a friendly wave as the taxi took him away. As bad luck would have it, the taxi didn’t seem to be in any rush to come bring him away.

 

It was getting dark out. And I grew excited and then dissappointed as a taxi drove past my house. Berry, why did they have to tease me like that.

 

I turned to Disco. “How long has it been since you called the cab. It’s been way, way too long.” I said getting impatient with having to stand outside.

A guilty look crossed his face as he didn’t even bother to glance at his phone. “Don’t be mad, but I- well you see I never called them.”

“You’re joking right? Berry, did you forget or something?”

“Um… Not exactly.” He tilted his head down. “I actually wanted to stay here a few more days…”

I turned away towards the road. If I had to hail a cab for him I would! I wasn’t going to spend one more night on that blasted couch of ours.

 

“Why in the name of Berry would you want to stay here!?” I exclaimed turning back to him.

“Cause I was thinking, maybe, I could take you out on a date…”

I ran into the house, slamming and locking the door. A DATE! What in Berry was he thinking!?

Still feeling him staring at me, I sunk to the floor wishing I could become one with it. This was horrible… It was like he was asking for me to just tear his heart out and shatter it on the floor. He knew of my reputation- He knew for berry sakes… And he still was asking for a DATE!!!?

“Peach, you can’t hide forever.” He said tapping on the glass, sounding amused. “Come on. Unlock the door.”

It was at that moment my mother walked into this strange picture. “What are you still doing up, sweet Pea?” She asked before noticing Disco right outside. “Why is he still here, I thought he had caught a taxi by now…”

 

“He never called one, Mom,” I said.

I watched as my mom placed her hands on her hips. “Well let him in! It is getting dark, not to mention cold out.”

 

“Do I have to?”

 

“Persimmon Peach!”

 

I groaned. “But Mom-”

 

“Don’t make me tell you again, missy.”

“Fine,” I grumbled, unlocking the door and opening it swiftly. “But I’m going for a run…”

 

“Can I come with?” Disco asked.

 

“No!” I snapped.

I saw his face drop before I took off into the night.

But I didn’t care. I just wanted to run.I didn’t want to deal with this. I wished Rags was here… It be like old times of the two of us playing save the princess. I lowered my head trying hard not to cry at the thought of him. I did miss him.

I let my feet take me down the rather silent sidewalk. I could only hear the sound of the crickets, my racing feet, and… the beating of my heart… I wondered, silently as I took off into the night if maybe there was something wrong with it. Why I pushed guys away and played with their hearts like toys…

On a whim, I decided to enter our family plot. Grandma and Grandpa, whom both were gone when I was a baby, laid quietly on this bit of land. I quitely entered through the gate hoping to gain a some sort of idea about what to do. I prayed for guidance.

I was shocked to find myself not alone in the family cemetary. A grey, transparent figure stood facing away from me, looking over at the nearby trees. Even though I never met this ghostly woman I knew right away from old family videos who it was. “Um, hello? Grandma Ivory…”

She turned around, confusion on her face before recongizing me as her grandchild.

A warm smile lighting up her face. “Ah, Persimmon… it’s you. You look so grown up I hardly reconized you. You look very beautiful, my dear.”

 

I felt myself blush a little. “Thank you. Um…” While I was here it didn’t hurt to ask her for a little advice.. “Grandma. . . ”

 

“Yes?” She asked.

“I’ve got some problems…”

She leaned in trying her best to comfort me. “Oh, dear, you know you can tell your old Grandmother anything. I may not have all the answers, but I’ll try my best to help you out.”

“Thanks Grandma,” I said softly before launching myself into the situation. How Disco was asking for a date, but I had grown to be a heartbreaker after Rags had left me all those years ago. I told her everything explaining I had been the one to send my best friend away and how I missed him every day. . .

 

“I see what you mean…” She said pondering what I had said for a moment before exclaiming, “Men are strange creatures, Persimmon. Rags will come back when he’s good and ready. As for this Disco fella… you should give him a chance, Try something new… Live life before it’s to late. I know it is hard, my dear, but it may help you unravel your troubles.”

“You think so?”

 

“Oh yes.” She said before saying softly. “Sometimes you think of yourself worse then you be, dear.”

“I don’t mean to.”

 

“Oh I know, sweet’ums.” She said before looking at her tomestone and then Grandpa Caper’s.

“Did I ever tell you about how I met your Grandpa… No I suppose I never had the chance…” She said looking far off.

 

“I wouldn’t mind hearing it.” I said quickly.

She sighed lovingly. “Well, he was in my garden. Thought he was stealing my plants… mind you I just had my first blind date run away from me and I was in such a sour mood. I yelled at him, but he didn’t seemed phased by the yelling only apoligizing for having made me so upset… I didn’t know it then, but he would turn out to be the best thing that happened in my life.” She turned to me smiling. “Sometimes love just falls into our laps, dear.”

I puzzled over what she said. “So what your saying is-”

 

“It was nice chatting with you Persimmon.” I stopped mid-sentance as she spoke. “But I grow tired of this ghostly form. And your grandpa is calling me. I hope you visit us old folks again sometime… And I hope the best for you.”

I gasped as then faded away.

Like I had dreamed the whole conversation with my dead grandmother, I was alone again in the graveyard. Goosebumps formed on my arms as I pondered what she had said. To be perfectly honest I wasn’t sure if Disco still would be at my house by the time I got back.

_______________________________________________________________________________

Oh berry, he was. I sighed unpleasently. It be a lot easier if he had taken a taxi and gone away while I was out.

 

“Have you thought about what I asked, Peach?” He asked.

I turned away from him sighed. “Fine I’ll go on a dumb date with you.”

“What? Really?!”

 

I turned around to face him. “Yes, really.”

He looked confused. “What changed your mind?”

“I doesn’t matter. You got the date you wanted.”

“Promise you’ll at least give it – me – a fair shot.”

 

I sighed again. Berry, he was persistant. “Yes. Fine. Whatever.”

_____________________________________________________________________

For the date, Disco brought me to the diner for an early breakfast. From the window, we watched as the sun came up while eating pancakes, eggs, and bacon. Since this was a date and all, he paid for the meal long after the sun came up.

He wasn’t as terrible as I imagined once he told me about his life over coffee and the breakfast went over pretty decently then what I had expected it to be.

When we were outside, he grabbed me and pulled me near, “I hope you had a good time, Peach.” He said softly. “Maybe… just maybe, do you think we could have another date sometime. Your mom said I could spend another night or two. We could get to know each other a bit better. What do you say?”

I pulled away from him not quite sure exactly what to say. My head swam between what I had said to Rags and my grandmother telling me I should live my life. “I don’t know.”

 

“Say yes.”

 

“I don’t know, Disco.”

“Maybe this will help…” He leaned in capturing my lips.

For a moment I stood there not sure what to do, It was normally at this part in time I’d want to run away, That my insides screamed for me just to get away. But I was tired of running… Tired of waiting… Just tired wishing he’d come back into my life as if nothing ever happened. I had to be my own knight and save princess self. . . I didn’t think I could be in that castle much longer.

“Fine. A second date… But no promises…”

He smiled. “I’m glad you said yes.”

“Doesn’t mean much.” I said, thinking about all the hearts I had left in my wake. “I’m no good for you. You should leave town while you still got a fighting chance.”

“Don’t say that.” He said reaching out and grabbing my wrist.

 

“It’s true.” I pouted.

“Your perfect, Peach.” He said with a beam. “You are perfect as you are.”

I couldn’t help but blush.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Colors Of Amour: Gen3.6: Persimmon Peach Amour

  1. sErindeppity says:

    Awwww! This was an amazing chapter and ahh! Ivory! That made me happy, seeing her again x3 I’m glad she was able to help Persi<3
    I like Disco. I'm on Team Rags, but I do like Disco.

  2. Drew says:

    Ah, good ‘ol sensible Ivory! 😀
    I’m glad she’s giving Disco a chance, but I am definitely still on team Rags!

  3. StyxLady says:

    Aw, this chapter was sooo good! I love the advice she got from Ivory. Disco is a good guy. Can’t wait to see what happens when Rags makes his return…

  4. Emy says:

    Awww, this was so cute. Ivory’s so awesome. ❤

    Team Rags, though. 😉 I hope it doesn't all blow up in Peache's face. XD

  5. Disco is such a great guy, so far. Gah I don’t know who I should be routing for. Team Rags? or Team Disco? I think team Disco, since he’s not letting her push him away. Unlike Rags.

Leave a comment