Colors of Amour: Gen 7.1: Shilo Cerise Amour


Fizz, soon had his birthday, and would be starting high school. Shiraz had long before graduated, so he’d have to tackle whatever that entailed alone. At least for a year or so before Kobi and I became teens ourselves.

Fizz’s party was that of only family.

But the noise and fun we made for his birthday might rival that of a huger bash.

I was envious of my brother and the good looks that graced him with his teen. And I hoped that I’d be able to have those good of looks when I grew older.

But now that he was older, he didn’t want anything to do with his older siblings… And I won’t lie that hurt me just a bit.

______________________________________________________________________________

It didn’t help that Amar mentioned to me that he was planning on moving out within a week or two. He told me how Shiraz, whom I won’t lie I don’t really like my older sister, would also be leaving, just not with where he was headed.

To be quiet honest, I wasn’t happy that Amaranth would be leaving. Since Fizz had decided to go about doing his own thing, I turned to Amar for my entertainment.

But with him gone, I would really only have one other person (Papa not included) of my household to go about playing with me.

Don’t get me wrong. I loved my twin, but his the friends we had shared (mostly boys) had decided that girls had cooties and if you’d die a horrible death if you were caught being around one. And I couldn’t even try making new friends with girls, because I didn’t feel like playing dolls and make-believe with them during lunch. That is saying even if I wanted to.

Bleh.

But I suppose it was all good, since I could devote more time to spying on people in the neighborhood.  I just wish I had someone to share my findings with, but whatever. I didn’t care. Okay. Maybe a little.

_________________________________________________________________________________

As for my special gift of teleporting, I was getting better at doing so, though I only used it at night just to be on the safe side. It was also better, in my opinion, to watch people. They are much more interesting when they don’t think anyone is watching.

The only con of my spying was I often forget how long I was out, thus tired when I finally got back. I’d spend almost all night out side that when I got back it almost be morning again.

I got the sleep I could, before Dad came to wake me and my twin up for school. I knew it be easier to pull off these stunts when I was older, but now, I’d sometimes be ‘not so forced’ back into my bed because my dad thought I was sick. I wasn’t going to tell him otherwise and was grateful for the extra sleeping time.

__________________________________________________________________________________

My older half-siblings were gone to check out their separate living locations, which then when I realized Amar had himself a girlfriend. Apparently they had been chatting over the computer for a while now and was the daughter of the nurse that came over to check up on my Amar and Shiraz the first two years after they had came home from the accident.

Seeing I had been a bit upset by the sight of Amar kissing a girl (that I of all people should have known about!) and knowing my step-brother and step-sister would be moving out, Dad decided to have a day with just us kids. We went to the movies and then got some ice cream before he suggested when we got home for us all to go spend some time in the pool.

Things were going alright for all of us, Dad enjoying the cool water along with the rest of us.

It was only when I decided to try working on my swimming (you know legs kicking arms going) and accidently kicking water into my older brother’s face did things get more interesting.

“QUIT SPLASHING!” yelled Fizz, hitting water back my way.

“I’m just swimming!” I retorted back.

“Well knock it off!” he said splashing me again for good measure.

I frowned the water got into my face and eyes. “Stop it.”

“It isn’t funny the other way around is it?”

I turned away sniffling slightly, “Pppaaaapppppaaa.”

“Hey, no need to bring him into this,” Fizz said quickly.

I whined. “Fizz is being mean.”

“No I’m not, your just being a baby.”

I glared at him. From the corner of my eye I saw Kobi look from us to my dad.

“Just leave each other alone.” my dad called out. “The pool is plenty big for the pair of you.”

“But Papa-”

“And if you feel it isn’t something either of you can manage, you can just get out of the pool,” Dad said stepping out and grabbing a towel.

I dove underwater getting away as Fizz grumbled.

_______________________________________________________________________________

It wasn’t long before it was the night before Amar and Shiraz left. While Amar slept I played with his wheelchair knowing that it be the last chance I’d get to do so, since he’d be taking it with him.

Though I was tempted to hide it on him, but I knew even if I did, he’d still leave. And I would get in trouble with Papa for hiding Amar’s mobility. In the end, I left it where I found it. I don’t think anyone was none the wiser.

_________________________________________________________________________________

We watched as they packed up all of the stuff. I don’t think any of us knew what to do to help as they situated the stuff in the back of the two trucks. Personally, I didn’t want to help with any of it. But before long, Amar and Shiraz were hugging each of us in turn in final farewell.

Of course they promised to visit, but I wasn’t really listening at that point.

As Papa and Fizz helped put people into vehicles. I sat down next to Kobi and we played with the dolls we had been given to in the mail. I knew Fizz had one and even Papa had one. But they were older and didn’t need to play with them as often.

“Kuro wants to know if you think they will really come back to visit?”

“They promised. So, Shiro says, yeah, of course.”

____________________________________________________________________________

Several months passed and I became an unruly child.

Wild and untamed I’d stomp anything down in my path.

I had broken many doll houses, destroyed many sand castles, and even made a few kids cry.

I had gotten into stealing things that didn’t belong to me, on my nightly get-a-ways. And it really started when I went to spy on Amar only to find him making out with his girly-friend and got bored with him and so I went to see what Shiraz was up to, only to find her hugging on two two guys and acting all funny. Even from where I stood, I could smell something strange from her. And she was laughing all weird too. They had started drawing on the walls of building and one guy even took something! I waited for them to get in trouble, and I waited and waited but nothing happened to them.

I guess that is when I started taking stuff. I didn’t get in trouble either.

So I kept doing it.

_________________________________________________________________________

Even though I was now borrowing stuff with no thoughts of returning it, I still found spying on people the most fun.

It amazed me what people did. I watched them, unknowing that there were curious eyes upon them. I did know I might have freaked people out a bit by my gaze, but I didn’t care all that much.

I was always careful not to get caught. It be hard to explain why I was there, usually in the dead of night, watching a person, though I realized for the moment I could use the ‘I’m just a little kid and I am lost and afraid.’ Yeah, while I was little I’d be sure to use that to my advantage.

__________________________________________________________________________

Spying was my game of choice.

I loved to watch people. I probably would never tire of doing so.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Colors of Amour: Gen 7.1: Shilo Cerise Amour

  1. catlover800 says:

    Awww, I’m loving Shilo more every minute! It’s sad to see her sad about her siblings leaving. Poor girl. 😦 At least she has her twin to comfort her. I forgot to mention in the last post that I like her teleporting ability. Wish I had it. =D

  2. Jazen says:

    She is a very interesting character. The spying on people, the taking stuff. What is she going to be like as a teen if she’s this unruly as a child. Her story is going to be fun to read. That teleporting is going to get her in trouble if she pops in on something she isn’t suppose to see.

  3. Awww. She’s definitely hurt by the actions of her older siblings. Poor girl.

  4. Drew says:

    Shilo’s starting to creep me out a little… x]
    She’ll make for a good generaition, I’m sure! 😀

  5. Emy says:

    Ooo, Shilo’s a very interesting character. She’ll make an interesting generation. 🙂

  6. thelizzy1990 says:

    Well, it took me a couple of weeks, but I’ve finished reading all the generations so far, and I really love the story. I’m not a big fan of rainbowcies, but you’re a great writer. My favorite generations were Pine’s and Ming’s.

    Looking forward to seeing how Shilo’s going to turn out. =)

  7. sErindeppity says:

    Poor Shilo! Understandable why she’s acting out… I can’t wait to read more and find out what happens!

Leave a comment