Colors of Amour: Gen13.5: Mint Charlotte Amour

Author’s note:

Some Latin again. I double checked with google translator to make sure things translated the way I wanted them, but there could easily be problems, so if you have any questions (if you did translate it, which I’d recommend…) feel free to ask. 

________________________________________________________________

There were whispers.

One of the nights that I went to bartend out in the club, rumors floated around. Everyone seemed tense and easily aggravated, but by what I didn’t know. And from the tension in the air, Iolite had to break up a few fights.

One vampire even managed to scratch up Iolite’s face.

He was bleeding when he came back over to where I was. I watched him curiously as he sat down on the barstool, covering his bleeding face with his arms.

“Are you alright?” I asked reaching for some towels under the bar to help wipe the blood off his face.

He tilted his head up, looking at me with narrowed eyes. The blood on his face, from where I stood, seemed to have made the cuts on his face look deeper then I suspected they actually were. I reached out to clear off his face when Iolite snapped, “Do I look fine to you?”

My eyes lowered. “No.”

“Oh, tarts. I didn’t mean it like that, babe.” Iolite chided himself, “I just am stressed out to the max, my sweet Charlotte.”

His voice dropped and he looked around the loud talking bar, “Everyone is in a frenzy right now. Don’t you see how everyone is acting? The rumors floating about, surly you’ve heard of them or at least the ones going around here in your bar. I’m trying hard to keep there from being a rebellion, babes. I don’t want you hurt.”

I squeaked, “A rebellion?”

“There’s been talk. Most of the rebellion instigators whom began planting these ideas  have been dealt with, but there is still the aftermath to contend with. The group that has started this little spark-” Iolite covered his face, murmuring, “Do you think I’m doing a good job, my dear Charlotte?”

“Yes.”

Iolite lowered his hands and smiled slightly, “It’s nice to know I have you loyalty, babe.”

“Maybe you could hold a meeting or something. Let them know what’s going on. It sounds like there has been a lot of misunderstandings.” I said, wiping off the blood, “Maybe this way it will straighten things out.”

A snort came from the other end of the bar.

It was a drunk vampire. The same vampire that Iolite had beat up a few weeks ago. All the same, the vampire would stop by for a drink, but since he never caused problems until now, the vampire had never been sent away.

I looked around, half expecting the room to go quiet again, but the other vampires were still in an uproar. They didn’t seem to notice -or even care that the drunk vampire was trying to start something, since they were all caught up in their own conversations.

Iolite growled as I turned and looked nervously at the drunk.

The vampire raised a glass somberly towards Iolite as the drunk vampire said, “No misun’erstandings about it. Him knows what’s causing this trouble.”

“Your drunk.” Iolite replied.

The vampire slammed down his bottle, “I know wha’ I’m sayin’. And your an idiot if you think you can continue on doing things this way!”

“Like you are one to talk. You’ve been spend all your days at the end of a bottle.” Iolite retorted, switching to the strange language I had heard them talking the last time they had gotten into a fight, “Vel potius, lucerna. Lapsus animo? Te sunt nulla Sanctus.”

The drunk vampire’s face darkened.

Not wanting there to be another fight, I said to the the drunk. “Perhaps you should leave.”

Iolite nodded. “Yes, wouldn’t want you stinking up the place. Who knows what sort of sins he’s committed as of late.”

I’ve paid for my sins a long time ago.” roared the drunk, exclaiming quickly, but everyone in the club didn’t seem to notice, “Ego sum ​​non homicida. Manus sunt mundus.” His eyes were dark as he got up, practically spitting his words as he told Iolite in this strange language, “Te occidere innocentes. Infecta sanguine manus multorum.  Numquam ego interfecto. Tu habeo.”

An annoyed look crossed Iolite’s face.

“Nullam rationem studiorum vestrorum.” The vampire said, thumbing over in my direction which made Iolite growl, especially when the drunk added, “Tua consilia deficiet.”

I reached for Iolite as the drunk vampire stumbled towards the door. As Iolite turned to go after him I leaned forward grabbing his arm and told him, “Just let him, go.” I reminded Iolite swiftly as he tried tugging away from me, “He’s drunk.”

“Did you believe him?”

“I believe you.” I whispered and that seemed to calm him down a bit, expecially after I added, “I don’t even know what you both were saying half the time. You were speaking another language.”

“Latin.”

“I thought that it was a dead language.”

Iolite smiled at that, “Am I not -and is he not- undead, my sweet Charlotte. It’s like you working at this tarted club, done to ease the monotony of our daily lives.”

“Perhaps you could teach me?”

“Later.” Iolite replied and tapped his fingers against the wood of the bar, “Babe, I think you are right.”

“Right about what?”

“I should hold a meeting. It’s been a while since I held one of those. Perhaps even…” Iolite paused, “I’d have to talk that over with Korma, no doubt. For all this to go accordingly.”

“Can I come?”

“Babe, you wouldn’t want to go. It will be dreadfully boring.”

“Please?” I begged.

Iolite raised an eyebrow and locked his eyes with mine, “It’s not something you’d find enjoyable, my dear Charlotte. And depending on things, you probably wouldn’t be able to leave until it was all said and done since I wouldn’t want you going about alone, since I’d hate to have someone hurting you out anger for something you have no part in.”

“Okay…” I  began to say but then shook my head, “I want to go. Even if it is boring. I think you were having a similar thing going on the night I came to stay with you. Pa- the man who took me, said there was an event thing going on. When I asked, if I could see he said somewhat of the same thing.”

Iolite’s eyes flashed for a moment with confusion, then anger, and then drifting towards indifference. He sighed, “You can’t leave if you go.”

“I’ll stay right next to you.”

“I’d rather you not,” he said and raised his hands showing off the loud talking club, before leaning forwards and stating, “You think tonight was bad here. It is nothing in comparison to there. Too many vampires trying to get their opinion heard and it’s just insane.”

“I would really like to go.” I murmur, and then ask as the question comes to mind, “Have you found my parents yet?”

“Not yet.”

“Oh.” I reply and lower my head, “I just thought…”

“They are harder to track down then I suspected,” Iolite said quickly and pushing away from the bar he stated, “Fine, you can go. I doubt you’ll enjoy it at all.” Iolite muttered something under his breath, but I didn’t catch what he said.

“You going home,” I asked him, taking a guess at what it was he said.

“Not until you do. I don’t trust anyone here.” He replied moving around so that he was behind the bar with me. He leaned against the wall and sighed annoyed when another two vampires began fighting.

“Aren’t you going to break it up?”

“Why bother. Another is sure to start if I do. Young bloods are such a bother.” Iolite grumbled. “Like newly turned except they have believe themselves better at control. Their will over their thirst means nothing. They still are all pathetic.”

“Maybe they are just confused.”

“No. They fight and bicker. Rules instilled on them seem to much for their tiny minds. They are all so bothersome.” Iolite replied, rubbing his forehead. He closed his eyes for a moment as he took a deep breath.

Then he opened his eyes to look at me, as I stated, “You really don’t like young bloods.”

Iolite rolled his eyes, “I don’t care much for anybody.”

“What about me?”

“I’m in your bed am I not?” Iolite asked with a smirk as I blushed. He straightened up, his eyes turning to the fight at hand. “I suppose I should break that up, before it gets anymore out of hand.” He growled a bit as he walked towards the fight, “Stupid young bloods.”

______________________________________________________________

We were in front of two large doors. Iolite studied me carefully and the light almost made him look like he was calculating something, “You ready?”

“Yes.”

“Sure you want to go? It’s going to be boring, for the most part.” Iolite said.

“I want to go.” I replied.

But Iolite persisted, “You might not like what you see, babe. My name might get dragged through the mud, and I don’t want your perception of me to change.”

“What could they possibly say that would make me hate you?”

Iolite smiled as he grabbed a lock of my hair and curled it in between his fingers as he told me, “A lot, depending on what you believe as truth.”

“I trust you, Iolite.”

“So trustworthy, my sweet Charlotte. You always are so loyal. I like that trait of yours, babe.” Iolite said with a pulling open the doors.

I hadn’t expect everything to be so loud. Iolite grabbed my hand, leading me past some of the angry vampires, whom seemed even more infuriated by the sight of me.

I clung onto Iolite as he lead me up some stairs into a higher boxed in area. The drunk vampire from the club and Korma were already seated in this area. Iolite gave them both a smile that didn’t quite reach his eyes and when he turned to the drunk he asked coldly, “Shouldn’t you be sitting with vampires more your… type?”

“I ‘ave every right to be here.” The drunk replied with a half-smile, as he pulled out a bottle and tipped it back drinking from it.

“Can you not be anywhere not drunk?” Korma asked wrinkling her nose.

“No,” replied Iolite releasing my hand and stepping forward. “You can’t, can you?”

The drunk snorted, “I hardly t’ink a drink is a crime. Not when t’ere are worse ones to commit, but you two would know all about t’at. Wouldn’t ya?”

“Oh shut up, Indi-san. You think for being an old blood you’d be more relaxed about things of little importance with weeding out the weak,” Korma said rolling her eyes. She then looked over at Iolite and smiled, “Io-chan, come sit over by me.”

“I’d rather go head to head with a bear.”

“T’at could be arranged,” murmured the drunk vampire, leaning back and drinking from a bottle he seemingly pulled out of nowhere.

“Indi-san, stop. That isn’t funny to say to, Io-chan. He’s only playing.” Korma said smacking him before patting the chair next to her. “Right, Io-chan? So stop being mean, Come sit next to me.”

“I see you neglected to give her a chair.”

“So I did. She can go sit next to Indi-san for all I care.” retorted Korma.

“I don’t bite.”

“I think I’d rather sit with the other old bloods when they get here. Then deal with you two for another moment longer.” Iolite grumbled, but I tugged at his hand.

“It’s alright. I can sit there, I don’t mind.”

Iolite shook his head, “I mind.”

“You heard her. Just sit, Io-chan.” Korma purred.

“I don’t like it,” grumbled Iolite as I pushed him towards a seat and slowly moved over to the empty one, being sure to give Korma a quick glare before I sat down to the left of the drunk vampire whom was chuckling amused.

He stuck out his hand, “Name’s Indigo. What’s yours?”

“Leave her be,” Iolite said.

“I’m fine.” I said, looking over at Iolite and sent him a displeased frown when I saw Korma was hanging on him. Berry, I really didn’t like her. I turned back to Indigo, “I’m Mint Charlotte Amour.”

“I wouldn’t be ‘ere if I didn’t have to. Wha’cha here for, swee’art?”

“She wanted to. Now leave her alone.” snapped Iolite, seeming to try and ignore the fact that Korma still hadn’t let go of him, “Stop talking to her and keep you attention on things other then her.”

“Sequitur tuum consilium.” Indigo replied.

“Te furentis me ad finis.” replied Iolite, as Korma looked directly at me as she snuggled into Iolite. I hissed out in jealousy and I really wanted to tell him to have us go sit somewhere else, but it had been my idea to stay in the first place. Fudge.

Indigo shrugged, “Faciam quod volo.”

Some other people, about fifteen more people came up to the box, sitting in some of the chair while some stood. Two of them knelt down by Iolite discussing something in low voices. When Iolite nodded, they made their way towards the back standing with some of the other vampires.

I realized that this must have been all of the old-bloods. Perhaps there were some others, elsewhere, but from what Iolite had told me prior was that all the vampires would come here to tonight’s meeting.

At the mention of that, I suddenly looked down past the box. There was at least fifty vampires or maybe, at most, a hundred vampires. And all their voices, so angry filled. Some even looked to be in a heated arguments, that easily spark into fights.

Iolite stood up and gave an ear piercing whistle.

It was at this moment, that my stomach churned and I clutched my mouth holding back from tossing up my lunch.

“Ya al’ight there, Mint?”

I had began straightening up and was going to nod when another wave of nausia brought me back down towards the ground. Tears pricked my eyes as I held myself there, praying I wouldn’t toss my cookies.

“Hey, babe you okay?”

I shook my head, trying not to cry. I whispered shakily, “I want to go home.”

Korma snorted, “Little human can’t handle anything. Probably caught the bug going around my pets. Weak pathetic thing, Io-chan.” Softer she whispered, “You know I’m better suited for you.”

“Korma, you are a real tart.” Iolite responded.

“Io-chan.”

“I’ll take ‘er home.” Indigo said, his hand rubbing my back in comforting circles. “Scientes homicidium estis. Non opus est videre.”

Iolite shook his head, “No.”

“She is sick. Dare you subjugate her to this any longer?”

“It wasn’t Io-chan’s choice for her to be here. She chose it. She will stay here until everything is done.” Korma said annoyed.

“But she is the only human. If a fight breaks out.” said one of the old bloods I didn’t know the name of. “Did he inform her of those problems.”

“I want to go home.” I said, feeling queesy still but no longer was anything threatening to come up, “Please Iolite, I don’t want to be here. Just let me go home, please.”

“Let me take ‘er home.” Indigo said.

“Fine. But make sure the door is shut tight when you leave.”

“Come on sweet’eart.”

Indigo helped me up and I leaned against him, not feeling good in the slightest. Iolite’s voice boomed over the crowd as we walked towards the door. After entering through it, back outside of the big room we were in, I leaned against the wall as Indigo shut the door.

He didn’t look happy about something as we walked back to the house the Iolite and I shared, but whatever was bothering him, he didn’t bring up as we walked. The silence was deafening almost as much as the loud arguments in the meeting area.

“Looks like I’m home,” I said as we entered the house.

Indigo looked around, still not looking very happy as he turned towards the door. He paused and looked back at me. “You should run away.”

“What?!”

“Get away from here. As far as you can. I’m not sure how tightly he has you wrapped around his finger. Pretty far if you have those markings. But listen to my advice and get out out of here as soon as you can.”

“Why?” I asked confused.

“Iolite’s dangerous. Fudge, Korma is dangerous in her own right. You need to leave.”

My face turned to anger. I’m pretty sure I even growled as I stalked towards Indigo, “He is not dangerous! Iolite has been nothing but nice to me. He’s even been trying to track down my parents. He was right, it’s vampires like you trying to bring down his good name. He’s doing as best he can, but it never seems enough.”

Indigo looked as if he was going to say something but his face fell as he muttered, “I knew it be pointless.”

“I recommend you leave.”

“I am.” he replied, looking upset. “I su’pose you’ll find out soon enough he isn’t all honey and everyt’ing nice. But I can’t convince you of that.” He growled to himself as he headed out the door, leaving me alone with my thoughts.

And my nausea.

As I had to make a quick run for the toilet once more.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Colors of Amour: Gen13.5: Mint Charlotte Amour

  1. Tara says:

    OMGOMGOMG Is she pregnant?! Love this story! I’ve got a new found respect for the drunk Vampy, seeing as he didn’t take advantage of her or anything. Stupid Io-chan. I don’t like him much. Nor Korma 😦

  2. TashieBaby. says:

    she’s totally pregnant with that iolite’s kid :/ i do not like this one bit.
    i like indigo though (:

  3. Jazen says:

    she should listen because Iolite is doing nothing but feeding her lies. he’s not looking for her parents, he’s the reason she’s there to begin with I think. Now she’s pregnant. 😦

  4. Indigo and Arkin would be friggen adorable together 😉

    Is she pregnant with Iolite’s baby? If she is I hope that she gets out of their quick. He’s got her completely wrapped around his finger, so much that she’s blind to the truth.

  5. I suspect that there is a babeh in the distant future ;D. But. I could always be wrong, too.
    Possibly later on she gets with Indigo…? (Ha I’m probably soo wrong here that it’s going to be embarrassing xD) I cannot wait to see further chapters :3

  6. LadyGrayson says:

    Why must these girls be so naive lol. I so badly want to tell her to get the heck out of there! Lol. Although Iolite is very good looking. 😀 I can see why she wouldn’t want to.

    • I wasn’t going to have her so naive, but then realized her being around Iolite most all her life wouldn’t give her any other choice but to put her faith in Iolite. XD Doesn’t help he is good looking.

  7. She is so pregnant.
    ;p
    I SPY WITH SENECA CRANE’S BEARD ON INDIGO.
    *cough*
    Sorry.

  8. Mia says:

    Korma is a little tart >.< I dislike her so much!
    Also Indi ❤ You're silly and drunk, but at least you're trying to help.
    Aahhhh Mint! Don't be pregnant with his kid, he's evilllll!

  9. Arrowleaf says:

    My babies sense are tingling. :O

    Io-chan lost some points in this chapter but now I’m starting to like Indigo. Hmmmm.

  10. well damn,an amour having a baby with a vampire like that,stupid blue vampire man.

  11. Oh Charlotte listen to the nice vampire. Now she’s pregnant and I wonder if that is isn’t part of what Io wanted her for? Io is so smooth and slick though he won’t reveal the turth to her until he’s through with her.

  12. Carmen Toza says:

    You won’t say, but I’m psychic…she’s pregnant :)))) hahahaha thanks for the translations by the way!!!

    http://themasonfamilylegacy.blogspot.ca/

  13. karateyoung says:

    TUF, since you create a lot of stuff [OPB is my resource] can you create something like a crutch accessory with some poses? If you can’t, that’s alright, but if you can, send me the link through a comment. Thank you!

  14. sErindeppity says:

    Poor Minty. :I Poor Indigo 😦 He tried. At least Io let him take her out of there. Hopefully her -coughcoughpregnancycoughcough- nausea doesn’t mess her up too much… I wonder what the baby would be… O.O

  15. I trust Indigo now, if only he could get her to trust him! And wow, did I guess right with her being pregnant? oO That’s going to… complicate things!

Leave a comment