Colors of Amour: Gen 14.2: Azure Plum Amour

Teenage years meant teenage drama.

Even I couldn’t go avoid a splash of that with the awkwardness of growing older, expecially when I could stay up later and hang out with my vampire part of family. My twin sister whom I never got to hang out with much due to her sleeping during the day was able to interact with me because I didn’t have such an early bedtime. Or curfew.

Screenshot-227

But as all things that is double edged.

“Where’s my dress?!” My sister exclaimed going down the small connecting hallways to my room. “I know you have it, so hand it over.”

“I don’t have it.” I replied quickly.

My twins’ voice went abnormally high as she replied in a bad impression of myself, “I don’t have it.” She began speaking normal, pointing at me. “Well I’ll have you know, that I know you have my dress. And I know exactly where to look.”

Screenshot-240

I squirmed nervously. There was no way she knew where it was. I couldn’t let her find it before the-

Her eyes narrowed. “Don’t have it, you say?”

“Nope.” Don’t think about its location. Don’t think about it. You can hold out for not mentioning where it is for a little while longer. You don’t have it. You never seen that dress in your life. And it most certainly is not in your closet’s false bot-

“Ah, that is where it is. I checked your closet already, but a false bottom I didn’t know about to check there. Thanks, sis.” Java smirked and I cursed stupid vampire mind reading abilities. She laughed as she gracefully moved over to the big wardrobe on my side and began digging through my closet for a the false bottom.

“HEY BE CAREFUL!” I yelled as most of my things found the way to the floor.

Screenshot-241

She stopped and looked back at me. “Well you should not have taken my dress. I need it. If you need a dress so bad for your prom you should have asked Mom or Gran to get you one. Not steal my stuff. I bought this with my chore money you know.”

“I’m sorry.”

Java snorted. “You aren’t sorry. If you felt bad about it at all you would have second thoughts when you took it to my room. You wouldn’t have taken it at all, Azure.”

“I said I’m sorry, alright?”

Screenshot-239

“Yeah, well, don’t let it happen again.” My sister shot back before disappearing down into her room. She came back wearing the dress in question. “If you really wanted to wear MY dress you should have asked at the very least.” She shook her head. “I really do need this dress for tonight, you know.”

“Why?” My eyes went wide as I asked her, “You got a date?”

Java eyed me cautiously, “Maybe.” When I started making ooh-ing and ahh-ing noises, she made a sort of hiss and said annoyed, “You aren’t to mention this to anyone. Promise me, Azure. Not a soul.”

Screenshot-265

“Why not?”

“Because if you haven’t noticed our family isn’t exactly normal.” She replied growl. When I winced she sighed heavily and sat down on the chair in my room and stated quietly, “I don’t want to scare him off, alright. He’s like you and Gran.”

“Then how have you-”

“I’ve been asking him to meet me at night. He can’t sleep sometimes and, that’s sort of how we met since Grandpa and our mother’s have been letting me wander off on my o-.” Java said then stopped when she heard a neighing noise.

Screenshot-243

The was a crashing noise as the door broke open to the small connecting hallway to our room and in trampled a woman on all fours with a horn sprouting from the middle of her forehead. Before either me or my twin could say anything this strange woman stated with a neigh, “The transformation has begun. I have been chosen as the next Unicorn King.”

“W-who are you?” I asked, my brows furring together into confusion. I wanted to ask more, like if that grown horn hurt or exactly what she was doing in this house, but decided not to because of the reason she was so crazed looking and that horn looked sharp.

“You can call me Charlie” she replied, “I am the future of Unicornia”

Screenshot-247

“Well, um, hello Charlie. Exactly what are you doing in my bedroom?” I asked.

The girl -Charlie- state proudly, “”I’m on my way to Candy Mountain!”

“And exactly where is this Candy Mountain?” Java couldn’t help but ask. She looked as though she was trying to hold back her laugh.

Screenshot-253

The woman with the horn gave us a highly offended look like we were the crazy ones. She gave a snort. “Figure it out yourself. TO NARNIA!” She charged toward my wardrobe  opening it with a horn, and charged inside. It closed behind her swiftly.

My sister and I opened the door only to find the only thing inside was my clothes.

“I don’t…” I looked around and then turned towards my sister, “I don’t understand. She was… and now she’s…gone. How can she be gone? It’s just a wardrobe.”

Screenshot-248

My sister stuck her head into my closet and when she came back out she shut the door, “I don’t know. Perhaps someone saw her downstairs when she charged up here like that. If they didn’t, let’s just pretend like we didn’t see anything.”

“Yeah, okay.” I replied. After all, who’d believe us about some crazy unicorn girl named Charlie.  I certainly wouldn’t have if I didn’t see it with my own eyes. I shook my head and looked over at my sister. “Let’s go talk to

Screenshot-263

“You can ask them. I’m going to late for my date. And remember, not a word about it to anyone. Later!” And with that Java my room heading down the stairs. And I was left deciding wither or not to ask anyone if they had seen Charlie the unicorn king.

And to think I didn’t think my life could get any stranger.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Colors of Amour: Gen 14.2: Azure Plum Amour

  1. Of course leave it to Pons to randomly pop up like that.

  2. I just…. nope. Dead. Unicorn Pons…. I can’t…. It hurts. Oh berry it hurts.

  3. Nama says:

    PONS! Now I wonder if she actually IS gonna turn into a unicorn. I wanna see a blue unicorn now. xD

  4. dot823 says:

    that’s…amazing.

  5. Leave it up to Pons to show up when you least expect it ;D
    But just.
    Java.
    Makes me happy I’m an only child.

  6. Rubysunset says:

    Hi I have never commented before but…
    I love your legacy especially pons .
    YAY charlie.
    He is off of youtube isn’t he?
    Your a really good writer but thank you for sharing the story with us xoxo ~lily~

  7. lol. Omg Charlie the unicorn going to the Candy Mountain huh? Oh Pons..

  8. Charlie the unicorn :p :p dead

    But the kids are adorable

Leave a comment